Chevron Lubricants, maker of the Delo brand of engine oils, lubricants, and coolants, unveiled the drivers recently inducted to the Chevron Delo sponsored Red Eye Radio (formerly Midnight Trucking Radio) Million Mile Club in July and August 2012.

Established in 1992, the Chevron Delo sponsored program is one of the most prestigious honors in the trucking industry. The Red Eye Radio Million Mile Club honors truck drivers in the U.S. and Canada with one million miles of accident-free driving.

As a new inductee to the club, each driver receives a personalized Million Mile Club jacket provided by Chevron Delo, a Million Mile Club membership card, and a gift from the other participating sponsors.

“Chevron is committed to the health and safety of its employees and contractors worldwide – safety is a key part of our company’s DNA. With such a strong focus on safety, we eagerly support other safety efforts in the communities and industries where we operate. Sponsoring the Million Mile Club is an example of our ongoing commitment to safety and our desire to recognize and promote accomplishments in this area,” commented Jim Gambill, Delo brand manager, North America, Chevron Products Company.

Million Mile Club July 2012 Inductees:

  • Joey Pearce, Mercer Transportation, Louisville, KY
  • Tom Berkel, Mercer Transportation, Louisville, KY
  • Thomas Hector, Time Definite Services, Beach Lake, PA
  • William Kazupski, DSLC, Chicago, IL
  • Joel Stark, Market Transport, Vancouver, WA
  • Marcelino Garnica, Churchill Transportation, Detroit, MI
  • Lynn Redmond, Frito Lay, Oak Leaf, TX
  • Carl Prince, Gordon Trucking Inc., Sherwood, OR
  • Earlo Morgan, Buccaneer Enterprise, Buckhannon, WV
  • James Stark, Market Transport, Portland, OR

Million Mile Club August 2012 Inductees:

  • Debbie Harned, Mercer Transportation, Louisville, KY
  • William Sims, Mercer Transportation, Louisville, KY
  • Mike Sheeds, Bandera, TX
  • Aaron Young, Frito Lay, Grand Prairie, TX
  • Joseph Koons, Flagg Trucking, Riverton, IL
  • Donald Hansen, MCT, Moline, IL
  • Harry Seebold, Matheson Tri-Gas, Lincoln, NE
  • William Bailey, Werner Enterprise, Ponce De Leon, FL

Chevron congratulates these drivers for their outstanding accomplishments and commitment to safety. 

Apply Online

Drivers can apply online for the Million Mile Club at: